Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick question, thank you in advance for any help.
I was playing a game and I charged with a unit, enemy fled, so i failed the charge. I wanted to cast magic on the unit (to grant them extra movement so they wouldn't get flanked themselves). However he said that a unit that fails its charge cannot have magic cast on it? Is this true? If so where can I find this rule? I looked in the rulebook under failed charges etc, but all I found is that they can't shoot missile weapons. It does say wizards can cast spells, but he argued that that only counts for wizards INSIDE the unit. I've searched for a while and haven't found anything so I figured I would ask.
If you searched the entire book and couldn't find the rule... that is because it does not, in fact, exist
That rule is in the "he made it up" rulebook.
haha thanks for the reply I thought it was fishy, so i wouldn't back down about it, we ended up calling it a draw because it was late anyways
Yep, that one definitely doesn't exist. If something like that happens just ask them to find it in the book and show you, or tell you where you can find it and pause the game till you can find the rule. Any reasonable player shouldn't take any offense at this.
Tomb Scorpion Kill Counter: Gotrek Gurnisson, Empire Cannon Crew=3, Blood Knights=2, Saurus Cavalry=5, Saurus Warriors=3, Razordons=3, Skink warriors=7, Jezzails=8, Poison Wind Globadiers=10, Warp Lightning Cannon=1