Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if a wizard is engaged in combat what spells can he cast? for example if u had lore of light and cleansing flare are you able to cast it?
what is the actual rule for casting while in combat?
Spellcasting is complicated but you will get the hang of it. First off, you can't cast magic missiles while you are in combat. Second, you can't cast any spells that require line of sight, unless you are casting a spell that can target a unit in close combat (the spell description will state it if you can), in which case you can hit the unit you are engaged with. Other spells are fair game.
As for the spell you mentioned, it doesn't have a target, so you can cast it and it will have its normal effect.
Check out the titles of other posts in this rules subforum. There have been many questions lately, so you should read the answers to them and it will give you a good idea.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Do slow down and read before posting...
There are threads still on the 1st page about this. Plus, please don't use textspeak - use "you" and not "u".
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone