Leadbelchers, what counts as 'being stationary'? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Quito, Ecuador
    Age
    39
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Leadbelchers, what counts as 'being stationary'?

    Hi friends! First post here. I got referred by a member of your community on an issue we had yesterday on one of our games.

    A single Leadbelcher (made so by shots) fired on turn 2, pivoted on turn 3, pivoted once more on turn 4 and then shot again. When I said that he hadn't still spent one entire turn 'stationary', he argued that pivoting is still considered as stationary.

    My fellow Druchii generals and the friends at Warhammer.org.uk think that, while a 'free' move, not costing inches in movement, it is still considered moving. It's part of the movement phase. Even more so as Ogres count as monsters in that they don't have a 360° line of sight, they have a flank, etc. Some compared it to using a fast cavalry to reform and then shoot without the -1 penalization for moving!. Others claim that being 'free' it excludes it from being movement at all.

    I wanted to have your take on this issue? Thanks a lot for any insight,
    Rafa.

    Last edited by RafaPolit; September 21st, 2009 at 23:19.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Free move or not, turning on the spot isn't remaining stationary.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts