Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, I've been playing for a couple of years and am still fuzzy about how some thing work. So I have a couple of questions.
1.If I am charging a with a unit against 1 enemy unit that is in line with a second enemy unit. Does it bring the 2nd unit into combat(if i have to hit both units) and if so, do I align to both? Can I just go to one side?(if i have the movement and clearance to wheel during the charge so that I'm only hitting unit A
2. How does dropping out of combats really work? I charged a unit of spearmen(s) in double flanks with a giant(G) and a chariot(C). The spearmen unit held and in his turn, he charged my chariot in the rear with his dragon. At the end of that turn, he had destroyed my chariot and I had killed his spearmen with my giant. Do the dragon(d) and the giant then come together and finish the fight, or do both drop out of combat? And if they drop out, does the dragon get to overrun into my giant?
Last edited by Lordsoth3; October 13th, 2009 at 17:33.
1. As long as you maximise contact with A, you can avoid charging unit B (you could "offset" your unit a few millimetres to the left). If you couldn't avoid contacting B, You'd still resolve the charge as normal against A and have a single model contacting B.
2. Both drop out of the fight. If you aren't in contact with an enemy unit at the end of the combat phase because it is wiped out the unit out of contact is no longer engaged in combat. This would happen even if there were other units in the combat (that the Giant/Dragon weren't fighting).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
As long as I maximize the enemy models in contact, can I elect to keep some of my guys out of combat. example...
The first example is if I charged directly in, the 2nd is ideally what I would like to do. I know that if unit B wasn't there, I would slide down and have all 6 of my guys in. I just hate to thing that I take the disadvantage when I charge if I don't want to.