Character/Monster movement question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Character/Monster movement question

    We have a WoC player running Throgg the Troll King and he's wondering if he's by himself does he count as benefiting from skirmisher movement. In particular does he ignore difficult terrain. The reason this has come up is that he is technically both a monster (50x50 base) and a character I believe.

    -L


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    i am da Wahhchief Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    utrecht, Holland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    320 (x8)

    only unit strength 1 models get to move like skirmishers, wether something is a character or not doesnt even affect that.

    heres a quote that might be usefull :p

    "Characters that are larger than this (having a unit strength of more then 1), or that are mounted follow the movement rules for monsters" -page 72, brb
    Eternal Newbie

    Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts