Noob question about hand weapon, shield and spear - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    jy2
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

797 (x8)

Noob question about hand weapon, shield and spear

Hi, I'm new to Fantasy and decided on the High Elves as my army. Now their Lorthern Sea Guards are equipped with hand weapons, bows, spears and shields (as an option). The rulebook says that if they have a hand weapon and shield, they get a +1 bonus to their saves. However, if I use my spear in cc (since I can attack with 3 ranks if the opponent charges me), do I also get the +1 parry bonus for having the hand weapon and shield? Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I can actually answer this one. You only get the +1 "Parry" bonus when actively using the Hand Weapon and Shield. If you use Spear and Shield, you would only receive the +1 for using a shield.
    The sands of time consume all in the end. Beware, for we, the Kings of Nehekhara, are those sands made flesh.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    125 (x4)

Correct, keep in mind that you then sacrifice the "Attack in three ranks" rule and make your unit a bit more defensive.

Regards,
    5000p. High Elves
    1000p. Eldar

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    238 (x6)