Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a little problem that needs to be sorted out... It says in the unit entry that you can take 2 as a special choice, does this mean that when they are deployed you have to shoot both at the same target or can you target them individually?
thanks in advance!
No, they count as completely seperate entities for purposes of shooting, VPS, deployment, etc.
You buy them seperatly, and they are in all regards individual units, so they can pick different target and act just like normal War Machines. The only meaning of this rule is to get more of them on the table.
EDIT: BAH! Ninjaed! Next time I'll get you!
5000p. High Elves
If it means anything like the dwarfen Bolt Throwers, it means you can take 2 special choices for the price of 1. In other words, even though you have 2 chukka's, they only use 1 special choice slot.
This 2 for 1 type rule has been applied to quite a few things across army books. It's usually there so that something that's fairly cheap doesn't take up an entire valuable special/rare choice. If you can get two for the one choice people are more likely to pick them.
The other chaps have actually answered the original question!
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group