Screaming Bell - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Screaming Bell

  1. #1
    /botnobot/ DavidWC09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Wayward, Texas
    2 Post(s)
    1 Thread(s)

    1283 (x8)

    Screaming Bell

    Screaming Bell is ridden by a Grey Seer, a lvl 4 wizard.

    Rules state that after generating power dice, owning player can choose to ring the bell.

    Next sentence, owning player decides "how many dice will be rolled" to ring the bell.

    It doesn't say power dice, but there's an easy implication there due to the preceding sentence.

    Does anyone know if it's just a roll or does it consume power dice?

    Painting Videos--My Warriors of Chaos--WHFB Tactica Index

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    It's not power dice, since it doesn't say that is what you use.

    Mechanically it is representing the "vigour in which the rat ogre rings the bell" so is only based on the Bell model not magic dice.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts