Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a very specific question regarding a very specific situation.
-you have a forest with a treeman deep in it, hidden from view.
-you have a unit in front of the forest where 2 of the models on the end of the lined up unit are in front of the the hidden treeman.
Obviously a player with a cannon can aim at the unit in front of the forest, but can they deliberately line up the shot to clip the end of the unit and pass into the treeman? In all rules of fairness, he is hidden, they can't see him, how can they know to fire at the end of the unit rather than it's center? In the end I can find nothing about this in the books and it seems to me to just be a case of player integrity.
Thanks in Advance!
It's legal. It only becomes a bit dodgy if the cannon owner deliberately overguesses to hit the treeman (if there's a large distance between the visible unit and the treeman).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
warhammer isn't a game of wether or not it's fair. It's actually quite a smart idea. did they kill the treeman?
Death to the Alien!
who likes cockroaches anyway.
Ordos Xenos 4/0/3