Flanking Combat Rules? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member dryads_will_eat_you's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends
    Age
    22
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Flanking Combat Rules?

    A unit of Spearmen charges some Orc Boyz (unengaged) in the flank. What happens?
    Can a unit that has been flank charged fight? How? What are the rules for this? What about if they are already engaged? I can't find it in the rulebook. If someone could tell me or cite the page that would be great.

    "Our philosophy is beat it until it stops moving."
    "And then shoot it."
    "And then step on its nads!"-The Gamers 2

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    They fight like normal. Any models in base to base can attack. They are denied any rank bonus the the flankers get a +1 to CR if they are unit strength 5 or more. The rules are on page 20 of the BRB.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts