Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Simply, what it it?
The rule book states that fleeing units go into a "loose" formation, but gives no clarification as to what that means other than that they dont have ranks.
Furthering this, what would the line of sight of a fleeing monster be?
Note: It's important in terms of Warriors of Chaos "Doom Totem" giving -1Ld to all units that can see it.
Current painting project: 2300 pts of Dwarfs in 5 weeks.
I would say its the direction they were fleeing and still 360 for skirmishers. If you don't rally then it'd be to the closest table edge as that's the direction you fled.
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com
yer all with pinkus here.
Fleeing does not change the line of sight of a unit, so the same rules apply as if they are not fleeing, which is worked out on page 8 (brb).
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
Fleeing units are immune to psychology, though the leadership rally and doom totem is another matter.
They abandon formation and move in a disorganized mob, so yes, I'd say they are skirmishers for LoS purposes.
I'd disagree, while they ignore terrain when fleeing, there is nothing in the rules that actually says that a fleeing unit becomes skirmishers. So I'm with Digger on this one.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone