Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a quick question and think I know the answer, but can't find anything definitive in the rulebook. The language in the 7th Edition WHFB rules seems to suggest you can have more than one character in a unit. Is there any limit? I understand that it would not be wise to put a number of characters into one unit for various reasons, but is there technically any limit?
So for example, can I put a warlord and shaman lord into a unit of boar boyz in a 2000+ point army?
Thanks for your help.
If there were a limit, the rules would explicitly say so.
As my handy Shiny Topic of Ultimate Enlightenment says - If you can't find it, it's not a rule.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
so no, there's no limit.
Sometimes it might be quite usefull even to have 2 chracters in the same unit, because you will get a very strong unit. but if the unit flees, you'll be hating yourself...
'Its better to have a swordmaster and not need her help, then to need her help and not have her'
Byjugo's WIP Thread