Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
We were faced with a situation like the following a few times and weren't sure what happens.
A unit gets front charged by a chariot, the front has 4 infantry and a lord.
Now, if the chariot causes 5 wounds, and the unit has more than US5 so the wounds all go to kill normal infantry... does the lord get to hit back?
Why wouldn't he? He's still alive, after all. Characters attack unless killed.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
I only thought that since 5 guys die, that nullifies the front row completely... but I see your point, and this makes it alot more straight forward. Thanks!
Also, remember that Champions also survive unless there have been attacks specifically directed agains them. So if there was a character and a champion in the unit, both would get to attack back.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group