Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I asked this in a thread in the WoC forum and the answer was no, but there was no explanation given. Moreover, I can't find anything in the BRB, WoC book, or WoC faq to address it.
Hellcannon is killed in combat, crew remain, are the crew unbreakable? Common sense suggests no. It's the big, super-scary cannon that's imbued with a demon spirit that's unbreakable and oh-so-terrifying. But, there's nothing to address it, unless I've overlooked something.
It says right in the unit entry in the army list (p.126 i think).
Look for the Special Rules (Chaos Dwarves)
Ugh, I was afraid it'd be something obvious that I overlooked. I'll go and see again.
Okay, just checked. I didn't look there. Now I know.
Hellcannon crew survives and is fighting against a fear/terror causer and loses combat. They've "passed" their fear test, or rather they never took it, because they were with an unbreakable unit. Are they now susceptible to fear and auto-breaking?
Yes, because they are no longer Unbreakable and have lost combat and are probably outnumbered by a Fear/terror causer.
Its why Unbreakable units and normal units don't normally mix...
Join the LO army system! http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...t&uniqueid=910