Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My friend charged my block of 5x3 Phoenix Guard from the rear, and my PG's had a standard. He says that the standard's bonus to CR doesn't apply in this case because the standard is in the front of the unit and not in the fight.
Is this correct? thanks.
He's wrong. Standards have to be in the front rank rather than the fighting rank for the bonus to be claimed. Models only don't (usually) provide a bonus when they're shifted into a second or later rank, such as when a challenge is refused.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thanks Rork! you da man.