Character joining unit - what with marks? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member demonic_be's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x1)

    Character joining unit - what with marks?

    If I want to place a markless exalted hero in a unit that has mark of nurgle. I assume the character also gets MoN.

    1. So I can save myself some points on the character?
    2. And in challenges he also has that mark then? or is it only when it is seen as a unit in CC that he has that mark?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    He doesn't get the mark of nurgle - he has to pay for it like anyone else. However, it does depend on the wording (I don't have my books to hand) - if the MoN specifies "Models in base to base" are at -1 WS, an unmarked character will get the benefit. If it says "Models fighting a model with the MoN" are at -1WS, you're out of luck for him.

    For Q2 he certainly wouldn't get the benefit.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts