Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the WoC book page 69 it says:
Archaon is the chosen of Nurgle.... ... Enemies are at -1 to hit Archaon (and any unit he joins) with shooting attacks, and also at -1to hit with attacks in close combat.
So does the close combat modifier work on the unit he joins or only on Archaon?
As its says "(and any unit he joins)", the rule applies to both. I don't think the comma presents a break between the remarks on shooting and combat, as even the wording for shooting comes after the "(and any unit he joins)".
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
that's the way i would read it too. it really is a huge advantage!
'Its better to have a swordmaster and not need her help, then to need her help and not have her'
Byjugo's WIP Thread