Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok a situation came up yesterday and we were not sure if we did it right, so i just ask it here
In the first turn of this combat a unit of 18 Empire Sworsdsmen with a detatchement of 10 halbardiers And a unit of knights charged my Swordmasters. The swordmasters did not break and the following turn a unit of White Lions Charged the Halbardiers in the rear.
Here's the tricky part:
The White Lions slew all but 3 Halbardiers, and the swordmaster to the right flank killed another one.
besides that the swordmasters slew another 5 swordsmen, so i won the combat.
The halbardiers broke. but now we didn't know what to do: do the white lions pursue and have a pursuit into fresh enemy? or because the halbardiers where destroyed the WL are out of the CC?
i hope you can help,
They would flee away from the unit with the highest unit strength - so if the swordmasters were larger than the WL, what was left of the detachment would go through the lions, with the WL pursuing away from the combat. The WL would only pursue into the main block if they were larger than the swordmasters.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
ok thanks rork
And if all enemy units have the same U.S. you just roll a dice.