Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are the magical bows Specifically the Reaver bow and Bow of the seafarer magical attacks. If I am not mistaken in the wood elf book it states that only magical arrows count as magical attacks. It states no such thing in the High elf book and I haven't seen anything posted on it. This is important as I take the reaver bow and my friend takes a slann and will usually make him immune to non-magic attacks. I figured a magic bow would have magical attacks but he showed my the WE book and wanted to know what I thought. (our games yesturday I didn't take the reaver bow so it was a mute point) Any help out there? Thanks in advance
They cleared this up in the Wood elf FAQ/Errata.Q. Do normal arrows fired by a magic bow count as magical attacks?
A. No, they do not. Only Magic Arrows count as magical attacks.
Because it is a general question, not referencing WE specifically, the answer applies to HE and any other army.