Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Here's the question and the research I've been trough without finding anything convincing.
In the WoC armybook, you can give your Exalted hero a chariot, and a mark. Let's say I give him MoK, and make ride a chariot. Now, it is precised in the armybook that you can't have a chariot with a different mark than it's rider, so I leave it unmarked.
I then have a Frenzy character riding a chariot, but how's the frenzy worked out ? In the codex, it says that a frenzy character would leave it's units, but can I leave a chariot ? Would the chariot become frenzied too? In the chariot entrance, it says that a ridden chariot are'' much the same way they can ride large monsters'', but still, it ain't the same rule wise.
Would my chariot become frenzied, or not ? What do you think ?
And yes, the goal of this question is to save the 30 pts upgrade (50 pts in total, because ridden chariots are cheaper)
Its on page 79 in the BRB. It even mentions chariots. The whole model becomes frenzied.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Actually, this is handled in the Chariot section of the WoC book as well. It states that no chariot may be given a different mark than the character that it was assigned to. As there is a price difference between the chariot used as a unit and the chariot used as a mount, and no ability to mark the 'mount' chariot in the Lord/Hero section, it is assumed that any mark that the rider has, the chariot will have as well.
Therefore a nurlge chariot will have all of the appropriate -WS, -BS, slaanesh will give them their immunities, tzeentch will pass on a wardsave, and khorne will affect the chariot with frenzy.