Beating on the Cauldron of Blood crew. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    LO Zealot MobiusPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,503
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x4)

    Beating on the Cauldron of Blood crew.

    Since the two crew members of the Cauldron of Blood count as champions, does each attack against them have to be allocated?
    Normally, if you fight a standard unit (let's say there are five models left, one of which is a champion), if you do not allocate attacks, and you cause five wounds, the champion would still die, as the fifth wound would flow onto him.
    Does this same theory apply to the Cauldron of Blood?
    I could choose to attack the Death Hag, or I could choose to attack the unit, thus having excess wounds flow from one model to the next, and be able to kill off both champions without having to allocate?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    I am confused. Why do you think the hags are champions? I can't find that in the book. Is it in an FAQ?

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot MobiusPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,503
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x4)

    My opponent who plays Dark Elves says the Cauldron crew are two champions, and a Death Hag hero choice.

  5. #4
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by MobiusPrime View Post
    My opponent who plays Dark Elves says the Cauldron crew are two champions, and a Death Hag hero choice.
    OK, I read the FAQ about it. So they are champs. So yes, you will have to allocate attacks against them. As there are no regular troops, then you can't allocate additional wounds to the other in this case. That would be my view anyway.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  6. #5
    i am da Wahhchief Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    utrecht, Holland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    320 (x8)

    hmmm, do several unit champions in the same unit not catch spare wounds for eachother?

    im trying to relate it to giant slayers, surely when you do 3 wounds to giant slayers you kill 3 giant slayers...
    Eternal Newbie

    Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs

  7. #6
    LO Zealot MobiusPrime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,503
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x4)

    Grail Knights are the same way.

  8. #7
    i am da Wahhchief Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    utrecht, Holland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    320 (x8)

    grail knights are no champion, they accept challenges as if they were champions.
    But thats a good point. Perhaps upgrading a troll slayer doesnt make him a champion :p

    Are there any other units that might have 2 champions and have some additional rules on this?
    Eternal Newbie

    Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts