Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Suppose I'm casting a 12+ spell and roll 3 dice. I get 3 3's for a 9 total. That's IR for Teclis, and I'm a little confused if that would actually get the cast off or not. Any help clarifying this?
I am fairly certain that you still have to roll high enough to get the spell off. Think that was in an FAQ someplace, check the high elf one.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Sirkently is correct, you must meet or beat the casting requirement, and if you do so with any doubles it is cast with irresistible force. Just hope those doubles aren't double 1's!
0/0/0 Dark Eldar 0/0/0 Skaven0/0/0 Chaos Dwarfs
Starting on January 1st 2010
Thanks for clearing that up! I didn't see it in the FAQ, I'm probably blind though.
It's in the rule for Teclis himself. It says somethign along the lines of any successful cast with a double counts as IF. So you need to reach high enough in the first place. This is different to the normal IF rule where any double 6 will cast a spell. So skaven seer using 2 dice and getting double 6 would get the dreaded 13th spell off.