Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I need some help clarifying some rules:
Armour Saves - Can these be negated past the actual save value. For example; I have a model with light Armour (6+ save). If I wound him with a strength 4 weapon (which negates the save by -1) does he still get the 6+ save? If so, then am I correct in saying that models with a 6+ armour save will always be able to take it. (Subject to special rules of course).
Second question regarding Killing Blow - The rules mention this only affects unit strength of 2 or less. Does this mean, the strength of the whole unit (Therefor this would only work against characters with unit strength 2 or less), or the strength of the individuals within a unit. - Just in-case I am being unclear - does killing blow affect infantry in squads?
First question, a 6+ save will be negated by a strength 4 attack. Basically adjust the armour save by the strength of the attack, and if it goes above six, they get no save.
Second question, it goes by the US of the individual model. So if you attack a block of infantry, and score 3 killing blows, 3 models die, barring ward saves of course.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Sirkently you champion! All this time those pesky DE were taking saves when most of my attacks in my WoC army negates those! - And thanks for clearing that up about killing blow!