Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing against a daemons army recently when a problem came up.
I tried to use The Beast Cowers on a Bloodthirster, but the daemon player said he is a hero choice, not a monster.
My reasons for thinking he is wrong are this from page 7 of the rulebook:
'Some characters, like the mighty daemon princes of chaos are so large and powerful that they follow the rules for monsters'.
His reason for thinking this is that the bloodthirster is listed in the heros section in the back of the army book, not the monsters one.
Who is right?
He is right. The character follows the rules for monsters, basically movement, but is treated as a character. This is in an FAQ someplace.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Daemon FAQ spells it out. Yes they are monsters, but they are NOT affected by "the beast cowers" and can issue and accept challenges.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009