Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know the steam tank says it can only be targeted by spells with a str. value so does this include Pit of Shades and Commandment of Brass?
Pit of Shades I'd understand, it'll physically bigger then the hole but Commandment of brass seems made for it.
Last edited by elliot_rules555; February 21st, 2010 at 23:12.
The wording is only spells with a strength value can affect it, all other effects are ignored. Since neither of these spells have a strength value, they are ignored by the steam tank.
Ugh, that rule is hideous. Only just seen this. No wonder people dont like them.
What about Infernal Gateway? I think that's what it's called... the 6th spell of the WoC Tzeentch lore...
Now that I think about it, there must be other threads on this...
gateway does effect it. you roll the strength value for gateway, so there is a "given strength". This also includes the S11 and S12 rolls.
Thanks for the help. I though thats how it worked but just wanted to make sure there wasn't something i missed. I knew the bit about Infernal gateway though, I had loads of fun rolling a double 6 and watching it vanish into nothingness