Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
long story short me and my mate got into an argument about whether wizards can cast in armour i was on the side of they cant because it would desrupt there casting and i could of swore that i read it somewhere that they couldnt but i cant find it in the main rules that they cant. can any one help out please
Normally Wizards wouldn't have access to armour aside from such armies as Chaos and Vampire Counts normally anyways. However yes you may still cast magic in armour without any limitation except otherwise noted in your respective army book. As there is no rule in the main rule book saying that equipping armour restricts your armour then it doesn't. A Vampire would be rather lame if it took armour if that was the case.
Warhammer 40k: Blood Angels, Imperial Guard, Grey Knights, Space Lizards (wolves), Kroot, Witch Hunters, Dark Eldar
Warhammer: Lizardmen, Empire, Vampire Counts, Brettonians, High Elves, Skaven
That rule was in the previous edition and is gone now. The only current restriction is that you cannot take magic armor unless you can also take mundane armor... this is what limits most mages from being able to wear armor in the first place. But as Duo_Sonata mentioned, having armor doesn't limit your spellcasting if you can get it.
You know the thread that says "Read, yes *read*" at the top of the rules forum?
You didn't read it. We put stickies in forums to help people...
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone