Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
All right, so I'm a little confused on when one can target into combat and when one can't. It says quite clearly under magic missiles that you can't, I'm ok on that. It's that some spells specifically state "unengaged", some specifically state "even if in combat", and then a bunch of spells don't say either. I'm confused because it seems to make special note of both sometimes. The rules don't mention combat targeting restrictions outside of magic missiles that I can see. When a spell doesn't say specifically whether casting into combat is ok, what's the ruling on that?
The rule for targeting combat is that it is not allowed unless it is cast on the wizard, or if the spell specifically allows into combat casting.
its on page 107, somewhere halfway.
there are some spells that are a bit unclear even when you follow this, usually that can be found in the FAQ
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
Wow I'm blind, I kept skipping over that one bit. Thanks for pointing it out!