Hitting Chariot on a Challenge? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Member mishari26's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    13 (x1)

    Hitting Chariot on a Challenge?

    Hi all,

    last night my buddy playing Empire had Arch Lector on WarAlter in combat with a unit of Pheonix Guard, the highelves have a champion and 2 characters.

    The Arch Lector issues a challenge.

    Now if I refuse the challenge he picks one of my characters and send it to the back, but...

    if I accept, can the rest of the PG's attack the chariot?

    My opponent argued that since the WarAltar is considered the Arch Lector's "mount", then no one can attack it who's not involved in the challenge.



    nevermind, I didn't search thoroughly enough. found the answer in the 2nd FAQ..

    Q. If a character is riding in a chariot and
    becomes engaged in a challenge, may enemy
    models in base to base contact with the chariot,
    (but not engaged in the challenge) strike at the
    A. No, they cannot, just like the crew of the chariot
    cannot attack them.

    Last edited by mishari26; March 14th, 2010 at 19:47.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts