Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I know the BRB states that the spell description has to specifically say that the spell can be cast into a unit engaged in close combat, but yesterday we happened upon a situation where my opponent cast The Spirit of the Forge from the Lore of Metal on a unit of my Knightly Orders who were engaged in combat.
The spell description for Spirit of the Forge states that it may be cast on an enemy unit within 24" and visible to the caster. The argument was that since it follows the same effects as the Rule of Burning Iron which says there are no targeting restrictions except LoS.
So, was this a legal move?
it does not say you can ignore any other restrictions, as in" Burning Iron" it does say you ignore other restrictions.
different effects as the burning iron spell
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
I dont have my book handy so I cant check my facts but I think the spell says that it is "cast the same as if you were casting burning iron". If this is the case on the wording then I think you could get away with casting it into combat since the only restrictions are that the target must be in the wizzards line of sight.
The spell says that the effects are the same as Burning Iron.