Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a magic item like the sacred incense which is -1 to hit when shooting at character and unit when do I notify my opponent that I have the item. After he targets the unit, after he rolls his dice? I am curious as this will probubly affect who he target (and/or if he shoots multiple shots). When is something like this revealed, when I "use" it so after he rolls and I tell him he has to subtract one from his rolls or when? Trying to be fair but don't want to make this item useless or over powering.
I've always seen magic items revealed when they come into play / are used... so in this exampe, after he declares his shooting, and what type (repeating or not if applicable). Pretty much right before he rolls his dice.
You have to say when magic items are in play when they come into play - after the unit is targeted you have to declare items that will affect the rolls - however, the unit is already targetted and it would be against the rules for the opponent to change his mind at that point.
Fantasy: Wood Elves, Dark Elves, Beastmen and Tomb Kings.
LotR: Misty Mountains and Rohan