General & Highest Leadership Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Arsenal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    World's Edge Mountains
    1 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x1)

    General & Highest Leadership Question

    Hello all,

    According the rulebook, the character with the highest leadership is the general. In a case where you have two characters, and the one with the highest leadership cannot be the general due to a special rule (Such as a Slann BSB with a skink priest hero, or a WE Lord Alter and a regular Noble) can the character with the lower LD, the one at the hero level, become the general since the other character, the lord, is ineligible for the position?
    If the answer is no, then does this mean that both cases cited above can only exist at a point level with two lords? So you'd have to be 3k+ to ever field a Slann BSB or WE Lord Alter for example.

    Thanks in advance!

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Benevolent Dictator CaptainSarathai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    inside your head
    77 Post(s)
    2 Thread(s)

    1480 (x8)

    It's pretty straightforward-
    remember, rules in the armybooks will always override the BRB. Therefore, if the character with highest leadership is ineligible to be your general, the next eligible character with the highest leadership will be chosen.

    I wish they'd just let you choose your own general, but then you'd have super killy Vampire Lords being bossed around by a Hero with all the armor he can afford, in a bunker somewhere. Not cool, unless you're in the modern military, in which case your leadership is often outside the country. But hey, that's then, and this is now.
    Pts Values for AoS here!

    Nippon Armybook: Isuu, Scribd, and free at Google Docs

  4. #3
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    4 Post(s)
    2 Thread(s)

    494 (x8)

    The captain is correct. Just for your information though, the slann can still be the army general, even if he is a BSB.

    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts