Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey guys, i've got a little question. if you have a magic weapon, let's say sword of might, and you've got your character equiped with a shield, do you get a bonus for using a handweapon and a shield?
Per the FAQ Part 1 for the main rulebook:
Q. Does a character benefit from the "Fighting with hand
weapon and shield (infantry)" rule found on page 56, if
armed with a mundane hand weapon and a magical
A. Yes. However it will not if armed with a magical
weapon and a mundane or magical shield, because the
magical weapon loses the normal rules of hand weapons.
now that was quite clear, thanks
A question though. What if the magic item description says "Acts as a hand weapon". What do you do?
Following the rule stated above, a magical hand weapon that says "acts as a hand weapon" will retain the parry bonus as it doesn't lose the normal rules.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.