Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does "Spirit of the Forge" and "Rule of Burning Iron" work on the Steam Tank? The rules regarding the Steam Tank and magic state; "Only spells with a given Strength can damage Steam Tanks - all other spell effects are ignored." Question is, does the Burning Iron's strength based on targets armor value qualify, and if it does qualify, is the Steam Tank immune to the other spell effects of "Burning Iron", ie. the negated armor saves?
Those spells effect the steam tank as they clearly have a given strength value. The steam tank still gets no armor save as described in the spell. The "all other spell effects are ignored" means any spell without a strength value is completely ignored. Spells with strength values affect it completly.
yea, it's mainly a rule saying only things that roll to wound can effect it. So no pit of shades for some reason . I spose I'd say the damage from the spell doesn't allow armour saves rather than the effect of the spell itself, so the STank doesn't get an armour save.