Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Im playing a game tonight and everytime I play this guy we have to roll dice to settle this dispute.
I think the ASF rule means just that. Imean the word "always" only means one thing. But he always points to the rules saying charges go first, and we always get hung up on this point.
So when the HE are charged, who strikes first, the chargers or the ASF elf unit?
In a situation where both units have ASF (either from a unit rule or charging) then you go on initiative, if that is a tie then it's a roll off. It says it in the rules alongside the rule itself.
Fantasy: Wood Elves, Dark Elves, Beastmen and Tomb Kings.
LotR: Misty Mountains and Rohan
Its quite clear in the rule book Special Rules section on page 94.
Always Strike First, second paragraph.
Models with this rule always strike first in close combat, even before models that have charged that turn and regardless of Initiative.
Thanks man, thats what I kept telling him. Im going to find that sentence in the rulebook and highlight it for him, lol.
And then Im gonna mak sure he reads my copy of eighth ed when I get it as he probably wont get it straight away if at all and mine is preordered already.
No dice rolls tonight baby, just some High Eldar kin ASF beatdown.
what tbeckett said.
However I think impact hits still go before ASF. Something to keep in mind if he uses Chariots or Ogres etc.
Dark Elves - Game #28 vs High Elves: Draw
W L D
21 5 5