The Book of Secrets - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Drill Sergeant Lord Borak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    In the Loft
    Age
    7
    Posts
    9,912
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2052 (x8)

    The Book of Secrets

    The Question is: "Can a Character with the Book of secrets carry an Arcane Item?"

    This is the new rule for the Book of Secrets

    Page 115 – Book of Secrets, second paragraph
    Change to “Treat the bearer as a Level 1 Wizard, who may use
    the Lore of Fire, Lore of Shadow or Lore of Death. He may
    not attempt to channel. If he ever casts a spell with irresistible
    force he must roll D6+1 rather than 2D6 on the Miscast
    table.”
    This is the blurb from the top of the Arcane Items in the Rule book. (p504)

    "...........only a character with a wizard level can carry an Arcane Item.
    As the Book of Secrets 'makes' him a Level 1 Wizard can he now carry an Arcane Item? The rules seem to say "yes" but this was never the case before.
    So......what say you?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    I would allow it for now. I would expect it to be clarified in short order.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    I would allow it cos he is now technichly a wizzard, what i want to know though is say a dwarf runelord who i think can take 150pts of magic items, can he take wizzarding hat so he is a lvl2 wizzard then take magic armour...? i'm curious how that would turn out. :p

  5. #4
    Senior Member sirkently's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,361
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    494 (x8)

    He should be able to. Being able to wear armour normally, being a wizard won't remove that. There are some wizard now that wear armour.

    SirKently
    I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.

  6. #5
    Drill Sergeant Lord Borak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    In the Loft
    Age
    7
    Posts
    9,912
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2052 (x8)

    I thought Dwarves (and Daemons) wern't allowed acces to the common Magic Items?

    Anyway, Nice to know I do the combo I want. Basically it was to grab a Chaos Lord. The Book, a Spell Fmailiar and the Mark of Tzeentch and Regenerate. Now I have Aekold Helbrass.

    Cheers for that guys.

  7. #6
    Champion of Chaos Pinkus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Cleveland
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,415
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    279 (x7)

    Yeah, dwarfs have access to their runes and only their runes.

    I doubt I'd want to cast spells with my chaos lord when you miscast on D6+1. That's a very very good chance of just straight blowing yourself up.
    US Master's Midwest Advisor.
    Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts