Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does it give AP to ranged attacks?
I don't think so, only to the unit itself i've asked my friend this questions when I had the Corsairs with Handbows and the banner, he said that it only affects the unit in close combat not in ranged attacks, something along those lines anyways
Since I haven't received my BRB yet, I'm very frustrated, I can only guess, if the description of the banner says the unit receives the AP rule, it would mean all attacks including ranged attacks, if the description says the unit receives the AP rule in CC it would only be in CC obviously.
when a model has AP (the banner gives it to models) it only works in close combat.
So no, it doesnt give AP to ranged attacks.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
What Digger said ^
The Banner specifically states it gives models in the unit the AP rule.
The BRB also specifically states that ranged weapons use the weapons' profile and rules, not the models. Just like Frenzied models would not get an extra shot.