Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
since kroxigar are monsterous infantry(3 models/rank) and skinks regular infantry (5 models) is there any change to how rank bonus should be calculated?
the 7th edition lizardmen book rule of model size used to calculate rank bonus (pg 41) still applies i assume, so if you had a unit of skinks like this:
you have 10 wide with 3 ranks. do you get hoard rule? the krox have to be front line to do stomp attacks, so who takes the wounds if the unit is attacked in melee?
i would calculate attacks from this formation as (18 from skinks @ str 3) + (9 from krox @ str 6) + (3 stomp @ str 4)
my opponent will defintaely say this is wrong... so let me know.
Krox DON'T have to be in the front. Stomp rule just says the model gets another attack that autohits. It doesn't say anything about having to be in base contact. As far as who gets wounded, well your opponent has to declare who he's attacking before rolling dice, so he decides. Problem is the skinks are far easier to kill so more often than not they give free combat rez to everyone who fights that unit.
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com
Actually, the stomp does say you need to be in base contact. So the krox won't get there stomp attack until enough skinks have died that they are in the front rank. The bonus is now that the krox can't be hit. Since they are in the second rank.
So you would get the attacks of the 18 skinks, plus 9 krox attacks, no stomp attacks if attacked from the front. In you diagram it appears that the "bad guys" are in the rear. In this case you would get 4 skink attacks, 9 krox attacks, and 3 stomp attacks.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.