Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Am I missing a rule completely, because I keep seeing people say that if a fleeing unit is charged it dies, but doesn't it say in the flee reaction section that a fleeing unit always chooses a flee reaction and then goes on to describe what a flee reaction does. To me it seems like the exact same thing we're used to from 7th edition.
US Master's Midwest Advisor.
Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com
Well if its charged successfully it dies. Maybe that's what they mean. Everything is still the same as 7th though.
That is probably what they mean. The big change from 7th is that a unit can be charged and flee several times in the same phase. So if you flee from the first charge, and that puts you in range of another unit, it can charge and you will flee again. The unit could end up very far away from where it started.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.