First Turn Charge with Scouts? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Koosh for the KooshLord kooshlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Slightly below Join Date, just above Age
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,362
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x3)

    First Turn Charge with Scouts?

    IIRC, scouts need to be 12" away from enemy models, and their only other restriction on placement is due to scenario rules. I don't see anything saying they can't make a first turn charge. Am I missing something? It seems like scouts, especially in the 5" movement races, have an even chance to roll high enough to sack a war machine on turn 1, and this seems VERY powerful to me.

    Cheers,
    - Koosh

    Last edited by sirkently; July 19th, 2010 at 17:05.
    Arena of Death Champion: Nexim of the Guldskullz Tribe. Fear my wrath!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    i am da Wahhchief Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    utrecht, Holland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    320 (x8)

    The scout rules say (as does vanguard), you may not charge with them if you are the first to play your first turn.
    Eternal Newbie

    Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs

  4. #3
    Koosh for the KooshLord kooshlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Slightly below Join Date, just above Age
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,362
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    99 (x3)

    Ah, Thanks for that Digger. I'm still trying to sort out the new rules and missed that one.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts