Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What prevents me from popping warmachines with spirit leech?
Nothing (except a crummy range)
Nothing that I can see. You would use the leadership of the crew of course. Every wound would remove a crewman.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
Ya when he said "pop" I thought he was asking if you can aim it at the war machine as "one model" and do multiple wounds (which you can OP)
If you're referring to "popping" it like S7 hits used to "pop" chariots automatically, then no, it uses the crew's Ld like Kent said (pg 10
But by RAW wouldn't the warmachine use it's Ld 0 ,because it is not a Ld test?
You always use the Leadership of the Warmachine, so no
War machine rules don't say that. They say you always fail all tests except Ld and T.
Up a paragraph it specifically states "You always use the Movement ... and Leadership of the crew." Period.
That is what happens, when you forget to add a word or two. It should have said, leadership of the warmachine crew.