Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
here is yet another thing i am trying to figure out.
If you are in close combat, do you have the right to put as many opponants in base contact with you as possible between every turn?
Or do you stay at the same position that you were when you engaged the combat?
How does function for: - Troups
- Single Models
Thanks in advance, Lessly.
If you won, you can reform for free. You can only increase the number of models in cc, you cannot decrease it.
If you lost, you can reform if you pass a Ld Test at the amount you lost the combat by (basically a 2nd break test), and do the same.
yes, but what about single models? They can't reform, can they? (because how would you reform a single model )
I think you need to come up with an example of the situation you are asking for help with. I for one, can't quite figure out what you are asking, I would say Nephthysis did a good job of answering your question.
That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!
I think the question is irrelevant. As when you charged in, or were charged, combatents were maximized. As casualties are removed from the back ranks, then from the sides, you won't be out of contact with the maximum number of enemies until the unit is decimated.
The only time it could be relevant is if you charged the side of a unit and casualties eliminated some of the ranks. If this happens, you follow the rules on page 61 to bring it back into contact. Although in this situation, you will only be fighting one model if you are on the flank.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
The answer's the same whether its a single model or a unit of 200 clanrat slaves. If a lone character got charged in the side and somehow lived you could turn him to face the enemy.
Can't turn chariots and some of the monsters on chariot bases though since the front is smaller.
reforming is mostly nice to turn charged units around, get more models in combat, get you characters in combat,
When a bretonnia lance formation charges in, they can only make attacks from the flanks in the first round, so its great to reform to a unit 5 wide after the charge. And let more knights fight in round 2+.
A greater daemon could turn around and so undo the 'flank attack' bonus of the enemy.
Characters can also do a 'make way!' move through their unit at the start of combat getting them into the combat line if they werent allready.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
Ok the question came up in the following situation:
My chariots (5 of them) got charged in the flank by a damazdrengi (spelling) (single model dwarf)
Now my chariots stood near a stone and the damazdrengi blocked another damazdrengi of him to charge me in the flank aswell and my front was already full with a troup of dwarfs.
So his question to me now was if he could move his single model in cc with me a bit down the model between rounds so that his other damazdrengi could reach me.
There's not normally any movement up and down a unit. Only reforms where you need to keep the center of the unit in the same spot.
Ok, thank you for clarification