Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So, Breath Weapons can now be used in CC.
What do you think should happen in a challenge though?
Should the 2d6 hits be inflicted solely on the challenged character (or champion), or on the unit as usual?
This is a bit technical. Do we consider that the challenged model litteraly gets "blown away", or does the breath weapon "spill" on nearby models?
I would tend toward the 2d6 hits on the challenged model, but that's just my opinion on how WFB devs usually conceive the concept of the challenge.
"How do you stop a Chaos Knight from charging? No seriously, HELP!" André le Bouffon, jester of the Bretonnian court - last words.
The FAQ says that it can't hit the unit, therefore it must all be allocated to the character in the challenge.
Last edited by sirkently; August 3rd, 2010 at 22:46.
I am right 94% of the time, why worry about the other 3%.
I get this awesome image in my head, of a character pinning down his enemy and breathing fire in his face, a la Mortal Kombat. Who doesn't think that's cool?
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes