Magic Templates + Close Combat - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    19 (x1)

    Magic Templates + Close Combat

    If I have a mage in close combat and he wants to cast a spell like say, Pit of Shades, can he drop it right behind the unit he is fighting, hoping that it will scatter into hitting a unit in close combat?

    Now likewise, what about Magical Vortexes? Can I purple sun out of close combat because I'm simply nominating a direction to fire it?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    Absolutely. Since Direct Damage spells don't need LoS, you can dump the template where you like. Same goes for Purple Sun - you just wind it up and let it loose (which I did to great effect yesterday against a pair of chariots I had just charged *double kill*).

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts