Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
To quote the rulebook:
'Fulminating Flame Cage is a hex spell with a range of 24". The target unit immediately suffers D6 Strength 4 hits. In addition, if the target unit moves for any reason, every model in the unit suffers an immediate Strength 4 hit and the spell ends, if the unit does not move, Fulminating Flame Cage automatically ceases at the start of the caster's next Magic phase, The Wizard can choose to extend the range of this spell to 48". If he does so, the casting value is increased to 14+.'
Say I cast this spell on a Bretonnian Trebuchet (Stone Thrower), would the Trebuchet pivoting on the spot count as moving? If so, 'every model in the unit' would mean that each crew member and the Trebuchet itself would take one Strength 4 hit each, right? My opponent seems to think that pivoting his war machine doesn't count as moving for the sake of the spell.
What do you guys think?
i think it doesnt count as moving, for if it would, they wouldnt be able to fire in the first place. Ever.
Also it says, pivoting doesnt count as moving page 109
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
Digger is right. Also it can be explained in fluff. The idea behind the spell is that the target is trapped inside a cage of flames and if they try to move out of the cage they are obviously hit by the flames. A warmachine however would be pivotting inside the cage, so would not pass through the flames.
Seems I was wrong then, that all makes sense, thanks guys.
The stone should bounce off the inside of the cage going no where, then! lol
40K: Tyranid, Necron, Space Wolves
Fantasy: Dark Elves, Lizardmen, Orcs & Goblins, Dwarves