Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've just read that lances are "only used in the turn in which the wielder charges into combat. In subsequent turns (or if the wielder did not charge) the model uses his hand weapon."
My question is can the dread lance, or any magical lance for that matter, still be used in subsequent rounds of combat since its a magic weapon and normally must be used? In 7th it was deemed yes around here and it was determined that the lance only supplies the +2 strength in a charge and otherwise its just a weapon.
The "I'm using this one" rule in the magic item section says that they must use their magic weapon, but the rules also say that they follow their normal weapon rules. What does everybody think?
Most Notable Achievements:
Killed a Revenant Titan in one shot.
Killed 900 pts worth of Blood Angels in 2 turns while only loosing 4 pts.