Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey all, I just stumbled upon this from GW's website:
By accompanying the unit with my standard bearer bearing the Razor Standard, the whole unit gets the Armour Piercing special rule giving all those attacks with both bow and spear a helping hand in getting through the enemy's thick armour.
Earlier there was a discussion about this, which ended in the conclusion you couldn't use the magic banner with shooting. Did I miss something somewhere?
That means Sir Isaac Newton is the deadliest-son-of-a-bitch in space!
Nope. The description for Armour piercing says close combat only, unless the weapon itself (i.e. the bow) has the AP rule. Since the Razor Standard doesn't specifically upgrade their bows (or ranged weapons in general), it will only apply in combat for units with ranged weapons.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone