Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now I know there was some debate amongst the community regarding whether the new "Extra Attack" functionality of Frenzy prevented it from stacking with things like Additional Handweapons. The recent BRB errata has cleared that up by saying that "Extra Attack" stacks. Now obviously Frenzy as a special rule doesn't stack, but if you were to have two instances of Frenzy due to say, magic of some kind, would you get two instances of "Extra Attack" from it?
I'm leaning towards no, because the second "Frenzy" is ignored as a duplicate and thus never is able to create the extra attack rule.
But I figured I'd ask the rules gurus here to be sure.
The only instance in the rules for 'double' frenzy is Death Frenzy for Skaven. For anyone else, making a frenzied unit frenzied again does nothing, since once you're frenzied you can't be "extra" frenzied, and the standard frenzy rules don't allow for stacking.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
The general FAQ says that the effects of multiple "Extra Attack" special rules are cumulative(same with Fight In Extra Ranks). So a Frenzied model with an additional hand weapon gets +2 attacks.
Second page, left column.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Primal fury - Beastmen when the model/unit with this rule win a round of comabt they become frenzied (+1A) and this increase every time they win so its possible for them to stack frenzy also and ain loads of attacks