Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1. If a lone independent character is hit by 15 shots and a unit is nearby to call "look out sir" - do all the shots hit the nearby unit on a single roll of 4+ or is a 4+ needed for each HIT.
2. Can line of sight be drawn through and between an enemy skirmish unit. If so what type of cover would it provide?
1) The rulebook says that on a 4+ the hit is transferred to a nearby ally, so roll a test for each hit. His nearby allies might warn him soon enough to dodge a few arrows, but not all.
2) Models in the way provide hard cover for a target behind them, so skirmishers also grant hard cover if you manage to have line of sight through them.