Casting and the Casket of Souls - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member Fedral's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    2 (x1)

    Casting and the Casket of Souls

    Had a bit of an argument about this today.

    The Casket of Souls was always counted as an Incantation (Not a bound item as it cast on 2d6 like any other incantation.)

    My question is, if the casting of the Casket is Dispelled (Either by dice or by scroll), is it possible to use the Hieratic Jar to try and cast the Casket's incantation again?

    Hoping someone has an answer and an explanation either way.

    Thanks for your time.

    Dere aint nuffin like taking yer choppa to da 'elmet ov some poofta of a beekie an watchin as he cries fer his Empie to save 'im. I love when da 'umie Guardsmen run into each udder after ye sets em on fire wit yer scorcha.

    Warboss Genrul Billy Boy Blalock

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    3 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    476 (x8)

    I'd say not, since it's not his incantation, but the Casket's.

    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Member Nephthysis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    35 (x1)

    Regardless of the fact that it is *like* an Incantation, the Light of Death is not anywhere defined as an incantation, so no. There's just the four.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts