Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just want to make sure I am reading this right but on page 89 BRB it talks about special close combat weapons. So are the days of tactically choosing your weapon gone for units that have any special weapon for Close combat?
probably, unless you manage to bring a whole set of special weapons, like a spear AND a great weapon. Then you get to choose.
A single hand weapon+shield isn't Special Weapon, so that one can only go if you have no others.
Some units can also use special rules to avoid this, Black orcs are one, they may choose to use either 2x choppa's , Great weapon, or a Choppa+Shield.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs